Our Team

With decades of experience in education at all levels, we are dedicated to supporting edupreneurs who want to deliver value to their students and communities through quality education at an affordable price.

Erin Robins, M.Ed.
Program Director

After completing her bachelor’s degree from the University of Oklahoma, Erin began her career as a public school teacher in Norman Public Schools. Over the past 20 years she has served in a variety of roles across the educational field including serving as an instructional coach focusing on virtual classrooms, as a middle school principal, and as the head of learning design for an Ed. Tech. company. In 2014, Erin completed her masters of education in Instructional technology and educational leadership from Sam Houston State University. After completing her masters, she started Bloom Online Design that focuses on helping schools create engaging and effective virtual learning environments. Erin is the director of the Edupreneur Academy that provides support for innovative school programs and start-up models.

Katherine A. Curry, Ed.D.

Content Contributor

Dr. Katherine Curry, Associate Professor of Educational Leadership at Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Oklahoma, holds the John A. and Donnie Brock Professorship in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies. She also serves as Associate Head of the School of Educational Foundations, Leadership, and Aviation in the College of Education and Human Sciences. Her research interests include school/family engagement, social networks, educational leadership and reform, and school/community partnerships. Katherine works closely with Project ECHO at OSU where she serves on the TeleED Hub Team and coordinator of TeleNGAGE. Before coming to OSU, Katherine served in PreK-12 education in building and district level administrator positions and as a research associate at the Oklahoma Center for Educational Policy at the University of Oklahoma, Tulsa.

Ed Harris, Ph.D.

Content Contributor

Dr. Ed Harris is Professor and Williams Chair of Educational Leadership at Oklahoma State University. He is currently Administrator and Chair of the Executive Committee for the Brock International Prize in Education, which finds and awards the best educational ideas and shares them with the world. During his thirty years at OSU, he has served as Associate Dean of Administrative Affairs; Director of Research, Extension, Technology and International Programs, and Coordinator of EDLE Domestic and International Cohorts. His primary research interests focus on school cultural, technology and society, as well as sustainable, context-based professional development. He received his MA in Biblical Studies from Dallas Theological Seminary and his Ph.D. from Texas A&M University.